city championship calendar

2021 – 2022

Fall Sports

Cross Country

  • Start Date| Wednesday, August 25th 
  • City Championship | Wednesday, October 6th, 4:00 pm. | Lakewood Park
  • Provincial Championship | Saturday, October 16th, 10:00 am. | Humboldt

Football

  • Start Date – All Categories | Wednesday, September 1st
  • 5A City Championship | Friday, October 29, 6:00 pm. | SMF Field
  • 5A Provincial Championship | Friday, November 13, 1:00 pm. | Regina
  • 6A City Championship | Saturday November 5th, 6:00 pm. | SMF Field
  • 6A Provincial Championship | Saturday, November 13, 1:00 pm | SMF Field

Fall Soccer

  • Start Date| Wednesday, September 1st
  • City Championship | Monday, October 25, 6:15 pm | SaskTel Sports Centre
  • Provincial Championship – Girls | Friday & Saturday, October 29 & 30 | Prince Albert – Carlton
  • Provincial Championship – Boys| Friday & Saturday, October 29 & 30 | SaskTel Sports Centre

Volleyball

  • Start Date| Wednesday, September 1st
  • City Championship | Friday, November 12, 6:15 pm| Home of Highest Boys Seed
  • Provincial Championship – Girls | Friday & Saturday, November 19 & 20 | Swift  Current
  • Provincial Championship – Boys| Friday & Saturday, November 19 & 20| Saskatoon – Centennial & St. Joseph

Winter Sports

Basketball

  • Start Date| Monday, November 22nd
  • City Championship – Championship Division | Tuesday, March 15th, 6:00 pm | Home of Highest Boys Seed
  • City Championship – Premiere Division | Saturday, March 19th, 1:00 pm| Bedford Road Collegiate
  • Provincial Championship – HOOPLA| Thursday, Friday & Saturday, March 24 – 26 | Regina

Cheer/Dance

  • Start Date| Monday, October 25th
  • City Championship | Tuesday, March 22nd, 6:00 pm | Tommy Douglas

Badminton

  • Start Date| Monday, February 21
  • City Championship | Thursday , April 28 | Walter Murray
  • Provincial Championship | Saturday, May 14 | Rosthern

Wrestling

  • Start Date| Monday, November 29
  • City Championship | Thursday & Friday, March 3 & 4 | Aden Bowman
  • Provincial Championship | Friday & Saturday, March 18 & 19 | Saskatoon – Evan Hardy

Curling

  • Start Date| Monday, November 8
  • City Championship | Tuesday or Thursday, February 15 or 17 | Granite Curling Club
  • Provincial Championship – Boys | Friday & Saturday, March 11 & 12 | Swift Current
  • Provincial Championship – Girls | Friday & Saturday, March 11 & 12 | Fox Valley
  • Provincial Championship – Mixed | Friday & Saturday, March 11 & 12 | Swift Current

Spring Sports

Golf

  • Start Date| Monday, March 28
  • City Championship | June 1 | Willow Golf & Country Club

Spring Soccer

  • Start Date| Monday, April 4
  • City Championship | June 2 | TBA

Track & Field

  • Start Date| Monday, March 28
  • City Championship | Wednesday & Thursday, May 25 & 26 | Gordie Howe Track & Field Complex
  • Provincial Championship | Friday & Saturday, June 3 & 4| Regina

TeamLinkt

Follow Us!

Location

1525 Avenue P S
Saskatoon, SK S7M 1L3

Contact Us

306-683-8249

Saskatoon Secondary Schools Athletic Directorate © 2021