Program

M.C

RYAN OKRAINETZ, SSSAD PRESIDENT

Grace

Shaun Nechvatal, GREATER SASKATOON CATHOLICS SCHOOLS ADMINISTRATIVE LINK

Lunch

Smiley's Buffet

Greetings from TCU Financial Group

Quaiser Khan & Bilal Bilal, ACCOUNT MANAGERS TCU FINANCIAL GROUP

Thank you to the Coaches

Paul Janzen, SASKATOON PUBLIC SCHOOLS & Scott Gay, GREATER SASKATOON CATHOLICS SCHOOLS

Acknowledgement

Jud Heilman, SSSAD ATHLETICS CONSULTANT

Coaching Merit Award Recipients

Tom Simes & Jud Heilman, SSSAD ATHLETICS CONSULTANT

SHSAA Awards

Dave Earl, SHSAA REPRESENTATIVE & Jud Heilman, SSSAD ATHLETICS CONSULTANT

SSSAD Corporate Sponsors

TCU Financial Group Pizza Hut Jim Scissons and Family

SSSAD Partners

Budget Canada Heidt Family Subways

Prairie Flooring Ltd. Summit Sports and Health



28TH ANNUAL

Coaches Appreciation Awards Luncheon

Celebrating 56 years of SSSAD!

Monday, June 26th, 2023



Service Award Winners

Awarded to an individual who has made a significant contribution to Saskatoon High School Athletic programs in areas other than coaching.

Al Fulton
Al Jeffrey
Al Mitchell
Al Waters
Alicia Mae Magkasi
Anita MacPherson
Arnold Neufeld
Audrey Booth
Bob Florence
Bob Klein
Bob Stucky
Brad Kennedy
Brian Hilsen
Brian Walter Badminton

Brian Hilsen
Brian Walter Badmir
Tournament
Cam Tetrault
Chelsea Lesser
Cherry Balon
Chuck Farrow
Claire Stillwell
Dale Clancy
Dale Yellowlees
Darryl Heskin
Dave Adamson
Dave Balon

Dave Cook
Dave Diebert
Dennis Beerling
Don Steponchev
Donna Pasichniak
Doug McIntyre
Duncan Campbell
Dwayne Lucyshyn
Dwight Harnish
Dylan Wihak
Ebrahim Nabi

Duncan Campbell
Dwayne Lucyshyn
Dwight Harnish
Dylan Wihak
Ebrahim Nabi
Elias Allcock
Erin Sarauer
Evelyn Nesdole
Gerry Schriemer
Gerald Delawski
Greg Ostrander
Glen Kurmey
Heather Solie
Ian Buchan
Jacqueline Kurmey
Jaden Buclig
James Booth
Jamie Reimer
Janice Walker-Szaroz

Jim Jutras Jim McMurtry John Laverty Johnny Marciniuk

John Laverty
Johnny Marciniuk
(SERVICE EXCELLENCE AWARD)
Judy Peddle
Jurgen Wittenberg

Kimi Pio
Kina Pio
Louis Christ
Lynn Allardyce
Lyle Sanderson
Mark Horechka
Dr. Marlys Misfeldt
Maxine Diaz
Meliqa Nalus

Murray Jorgenson Murray Opdahl (Dr.) Mykayla Laroque Ozayr Raazi Randy Warick Rick & Susanne Rick Rowley Paige Burnett Petrucha

John Lockwood

Robert Stefanuk Ron Wallace Roger Moskaluke Ron Walsh Roy Kreutzweiser Sandra Senftner

Roy Kreutzweiser Sandra Senftner Scissons Family Scott St. Pierre Sharon Tkachuk Steve Dawe Tera Hale

The Mantyka Yardstick Crew Tom Flood Tom Gabruch (Dr.) Tom Simes Trevor Draude Travis Myrol Veronica Harrison Victor Pankratz Wally Doepker Wayne Phillips

Wendy Mason

Yves Belanger

Phyllis Wilson

Zach Wood

Coaching Merit Award Winners

Awarded to teacher coaches who have coached for 20 sport seasons (can be in more than one sport) or 15 years. The years and number of seasons is a guideline only. Awarded to teacher coaches who are superannuating or leaving the Saskatoon systems.

Al Fedorak Al Ledingham Al Loewen Andy Magoski Archie McKav Arlene Lepp Arnold Neufeld Barry Gay Barry Mooney Barry Rawlyk Barry Rusnell Basil Hughton Ben Daku Ben Garchinski Bill Eng Bill Gordon Bill Kapphahn Bill Morris Bill Seymour Blaine Knoll **Bob Beaman Bob Bevan** Bob Coffin Bob Lalonde Bonnie Klimek **Brian Carduner Brian Gent Brian Thorstad** Brian Ulsifer Brian Walter **Bruce Bradshaw** Carol Howlett Chris Gervais Cody Hanke Dale Fredrickson Dale Yellowlees

Dale Scott

Dan Dewar

Dave Balon

Dave Elder

Dave Hardy Dean Faris Dean Newton Don Bjarnarson Don Cousins Don Mantyka Don Sawatsky Don Smith Don Wilde Donna Veale Dorothy Van't Hof Doug Darballey Doug Humbert Dwight Harnish Dwight Kirkpatrick Dwight Shields Ed Lepp Elaine Binner Eric Crellin Fred Fentiman Garnet Colborne Gene Lieffers Gil Wist Glen Mitchell Glen Reeve **Graham Davies Guy Fuller** Heather Witzel Ian Mirtle Jack Nepjuk Jake Seel Janet Christ Jeff Balzer Jeff Farthing Jill Konkin Jim Kammermayer Joe Monahan John Butler John Dewar

John Hall

John Mooney Joy Barrie JP[']Barker Judy Knoll Karren Morris Kathy Bradshaw Keith Cote **Kelly Bowers** Ken Hodson Ken Nordick Kevin Kaiser Kevin Sawatzky Lawrence Hounjet Lavra Farmer Lee Barber Lee Reimer Linda Hardy Lisa Hodson Lloyd Howey Lloyd Poth Lori Garchinski Louise Humbert Marg Gordon Marin May Mark Andrews Mark Loehndorf Marlene Flaman Dunn Marilyn Walter Maureen Howey Mike Harrington Murray Taylor Norm Stonehouse Norma McIver Olive Sawyer Pat Wegner Patricia Rowley Paul Humbert Paul Jacoby Peter Brown

Phil Anton Ralph Schoenfeld Randy Binner Rick Clark Rick Murza **Rick Rowley** Robert McMahon Robin Mitchell Ron Stinson Ron Vause Ron Zerr Ruben Peters Rudy Rumpel Russ Ramsden Russ Wanner Ruth Haworth Scott Farmer Seth Adams Sharolyn Dickson Sharon Tkachuk Sheila Chad Sheryl Ens Shirley Finell Steve Rambally Ted Ewert Terry Classen Terry Graham Tim Prvtula Tina Bickner **Tony Antonopoulos** Tony Linner Verne Alldred Vic Anton Vic Karwacki Walter Mudge Wayne Tamke

Congratulations!

Coaching Merit Award Winners

Kevin Harbidge Kirk Jones John Salmon

Jeff Colquhoun King Kwan

SSSAD Service Award Winners

Tarrant Cross Child Brandon Stroh

SHSAA Outstanding Male Coach

Steve Kovach

SHSAA Outstanding Female Coach

Sarah Laverty

SHSAA Outstanding Official

Dale Wilson

SSSAD Spirit of Service Award Winners

The SSSAD Spirit of Service Award is presented to an individual who has made a significant contribution to the schools intramural or athletic program in the spirit of service and volunteerism to make the school and community a better place. This award is in memory and honor of Saskatoon Secondary Schools Athletic Directorate teachers and coaches who unfortunately passed away before their time. Their contribution of service to SSSAD and their respective schools is greatly missed. The Spirit of Service lives on as we acknowledge the following for their exceptional service.

ADEN BOWMAN Jason Sanche

BEDFORD ROAD Tyson Jenkins

BISHOP JAMES MAHONEY Ethan Cook

BETHLEHEM Hans Nuque

CENTENNIAL Kylie McNarland

ECF Mahdiyyah Noormahamod

ED FEEHAN Jherieve Mariano

EVAN HARDY Matias Sanchez

HOLY CROSS Bruce Boechler

LEGACY CHRISTIAN ACADEMY Ruth Rysavy

MARION GRAHAM Noah Dick

MOUNT ROYAL Jamal Desjarlais

SASKATOON CHRISTIAN SCHOOL Anna Currimbhoy

ST. JOSEPH Mike Castleberry

TOMMY DOUGLAS James Gregory & Jordan Friesen

WALTER MURRAY Lindsay Wolter